• April 15 (Sat) 2017 at 14:00 @ Hakuju Hall
    Mie Kobayashi Violin Recital Commemorating the 25th Anniversary of her Debut 
    Epilogue ≪Oto Ranman (Splendid Sound in Full Bloom)

    Mie Kobayashi, Violin; Haruko Ueda, Piano
    Fritz Kreisler: Caprice Viennois / La Gitana
    Jules Massenet: Meditation from the Opera Thais
    Camille Saint-Saëns: Introduction et Rondo capriccioso
    Ernest Chausson: Poème
    Karol Szymanowski: Nocturne and Tarantella
    Pablo Sarasate : Zigeunerweisen
    ジャパン・アーツぴあ 03-5774-3040
    Hakuju Hall Ticket Center, 03-5478-8700(Tuesday -Saturday 10:00~18:00 except for holidays and hall closing days)

    (To all from Mie)
    The violin is a musical instrument full of wonder. Its sounds are enigmatic and mysterious, as if you become fascinated with them once, they take possession of your mind forever.
    Yes, the devil demands the violin in exchange for whatever we humans desire. Then, the devil can trick and trifle us by playing it.
    Whenever I read such stories, I tend to wonder whether I might have heard the devil’s violin.
    Oh, violin! You have been desired by the devil so much! What really are you?

    To our audience, we hope to see all of you in the spring when flowers bloom in multitude of colors.

    Mie Kobayashi